OPERATION WALK USA NOVEMBER 30 - DECEMBER 5, 2015


Operation Walk USA
is an independent medical humanitarian organization that provides free hip or knee replacement surgeries to patients in the US. Operation Walk USA benefits US citizens and permanent residents who do not qualify for government assistance programs and cannot afford surgery on their own. Operation Walk USA is committed to helping those in need by restoring their mobility, self dignity and productivity, thus helping them return to work and their social activities.

Patient Photo

HELP. VOLUNTEER. SUPPORT

Prospective Patients and their Family Members and Friends:

You may submit your information for the 2015 Operation Walk USA now. Please click on the “Patients” tab above.

 

2015 Participating Sites

(This is a partial list which will be updated as new sites are added)

STATE HOSPITAL CONTACT
CALIFORNIA
Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital
1165 Montgomery Dr.
Santa Rosa, CA 95405
Courtney Hurwitz
Orthopedic Line Service Manager
courtney.hurwitz@stjoe.org
(707) 525-5300, ext. 6021
COLORADO

Parker Adventist Hospital
9395 Crown Crest Blvd.
Parker, CO 80138

Susan Barnett
Ortho Program Clinical Manager
susanbarnett2@centura.org
(303) 269-4974

DELAWARE
Christiana Care
501 West 14th St.
Wilmington, DE 19801
Andrew Gelman, MD
Orthopaedic Surgeon
Hypdoc3@aol.com
(302) 655-9494
FLORIDA

Bayfront Health
701 6th St. S
St. Petersburg, FL 33701

Larkin Community Hospital
7031 SW 62 Ave.
Miami, FL 33143

Sarasota Memorial Health Care System
1700 S. Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 34239

Nancy Pickens
Director of Surgical Services
nancy.pickens@hma.com
(727) 409-3200

ILLINOIS
Central DuPage Hospital
25 N. Winfield Rd., Suite 505
Winfield, IL 60190
 
KENTUCKY
Kentucky One Saint Joseph East
150 N. Eagle Creek Dr.
Lexington, KY 40509

Anna Bennett
Director of Business Development &
Ancillary Operations
diannabennett@sjhlex.org
(859) 967-5062

MARYLAND

Meritus Medical Center
11116 Medical Campus Dr.
Hagerstown, MD 21742

Pamela Buhidar
RN Care Specialist Orthopedics
pamela.buhidar@meritushealth.com
(301) 790-8060
MINNESOTA
Abbott Northwestern Hospital
800 East 28th St.
Minneapolis, MN 55407
Stephanie Eller
Orthopedic Program Manager
stephanie.eller@allina.com
(612) 775-4609
NEVADA
Saint Mary's
235 W. Sixth St.
Reno, NV 89503
Jami Uboldi
Marketing
juboldi@primehealthcare.com
(775) 770-6114
NEW JERSEY

Virtua-Joint Replacement Institute
200 Bowman Dr., Suite 400
Voorhees, NJ 08043

Jennifer Smith
Director of Clinical Outcomes-Orthopaedic Service Line
jlsmith@virtua.org
(856) 247-7254

NEW YORK

Franklin Hospital
900 Franklin Ave.
Valley Stream, NY 11580


Lenox Hill Hospital
100 East 77th St.
New York, NY 10075


Southside Hospital
301 Main St.
Bay Shore, NY 11706

Asha Jacobs
Administrative Director of Orthopaedics
ajacob4@nshs.edu
(516) 256-6517

Jennifer Alexatos
Senior Administrative Manager
jalexatos@nshs.edu
(212) 434-3959

Laura Gresh
Admin Director
lpaul2@gmail.com
(631) 675-4137


NORTH
CAROLINA
Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center
3333 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston Salem, NC 27103
 
TEXAS
Baylor Medical Center @ Frisco
5601 Warren Parkway
Frisco, Texas 75034
Kay Adkins
Total Joint Coordinator
kadkins@bmcf.com
(214) 407-5128
UTAH

Salt Lake City Regional Medical Center
1050 South Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84102

Angelia Keachie
Administrative Coord./Medical Asst.
akeachie@haiortho.com
(801) 355-6468

VERMONT

University of Vermont Medical Center
111 Colchester Ave.
Burlington, VT 05401

Tammy L. Cheney
Nursing Supervisor, RN/MSN
Tammy.cheney@uvmhealth.org
(802) 847-7508
VIRGINIA

Inova Mt. Vernon Hospital
2501 Parkers Lane
Alexandria, VA 22306

Mary Strait
Director, Inova Joint Replacement Ctr.
mary.strait@inova.org
(703) 772-5439

WASHINGTON
Project Access Northwest
1111 Harvard Ave.
Seattle, WA 98122
Andrea Hoekstra, BS, RN (Drea)
Operations Nurse
(206) 496-1584
AndreaH@projectaccessnw.org

 

 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:
Adolph V Lombardi, Jr, MD, FACS-President
C. Lowry Barnes, MD
Douglas A Dennis, MD
Lawrence D Dorr, MD
Chitranjan S Ranawat, MD
Giles R Scuderi, MD

 

Service Times & Directions

Weekend Masses in English

Saturday Morning: 8:00 am

Saturday Vigil: 4:30 pm

Sunday: 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 10:45 am,
12:30 pm, 5:30 pm

Weekend Masses In Español

Saturday Vigil: 6:15pm

Sunday: 9:00am, 7:15pm

Weekday Morning Masses

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 8:30 am

map View larger map
6654 Main Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
(513) 555-7856